Skip to content

Our Team

Meet the experts in the fields of lactation, milk science and dairy that make up our leadership, advisory and editorial boards.


Annie Meier, M.S.
University of Southern California, USA
Denise Mullinax, M.S.
California Dairy Research Foundation, USA

Steering Committee

Ron Belldegrun
ByHeart, USA
Michelle Egger
Denise Mullinax, M.S.
California Dairy Research Foundation, USA
Peter Langborg Wejse, Ph.D.
Arla Strategic Innovation Centre, Denmark

Scientific Advisory Committee

J. Bruce German, Ph.D.
UC Davis, USA
Henrik Jørgen Andersen, Ph.D.
Arla Foods Ingredients, Denmark
Nurit Argov-Argaman, Ph.D.
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Christopher J. Cifelli, Ph.D.​
National Dairy Council​, USA
Kevin Comerford, Ph.D.
California Dairy Research Foundation, USA
David Dallas, Ph.D.
Oregon State University, USA
Bethany M. Henrick, Ph.D.
Evolve Biosystems Inc., USA
Kasper Hettinga, Ph.D.
Wageningen University & Research, Netherlands
Devon Kuehn, M.D.
ByHeart, USA
Klaus Lehnert, Ph.D.
University of Auckland, New Zealand
Danielle G. Lemay, Ph.D.
Kevin Nicholas, Ph.D.
Monash University, Australia
Monique Rijnkels, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University, USA
Bernd Stahl, Ph.D.
Danone Nutricia Research, Netherlands
Peter Williamson, Ph.D.
The University of Sydney, Australia

SPLASH!® Editorial Team

Carl Whithaus, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
Danielle G. Lemay, Ph.D.
Executive Editor
Katie Rodger, Ph.D.
Managing Editor
Cora Morgan
Content Strategist & Editorial Assistant
Anna Petherick, Ph.D.
Associate Editor
Sandeep Ravindran, Ph.D.
Associate Editor
Marina Wang
Associate Editor
Cristy Gelling, Ph.D.​
Associate Editor
Jyoti Madhusoodanan
Associate Editor